Ganesh Himal Ruby Valley Trek

Duration: 17 Days
  • Destination: Nepal
  • Trip Difficulty: Moderate
  • Trip Style: Trekking
  • Transport: Private Vehicle / Bus
  • Food: Breakfast + Lunch + Dinner
  • Accommodation: Hotel & Tented Camp
  • Max Elevation: 3900m

Ganesh Himal Ruby Valley Trekking is a new trekking area opened in north central Nepal touching four districts, Langtang, RAsuwa, Gorkha and Nuwakot. Being a new trekking area, it is a low crowded destination for tourists who would like to see culture and nature in its pristine form.

The attraction of Ganesh Himal Ruby Valley trek is to witness the beautiful Ganesh Himalayan ranges in central Himalaya. The trail passes through some of the most remote villages of Nepal such as Tipling, Jharlang and shertung. Majority of the people inhabiting this region are Tamangs, one of the indigenous communities of the Himalaya. Other communities you will come across are Chhetri, Gurung and Bahuns.

Pansang la pass at 3900m is the highest point you will cross in this trek. You will have plenty of opportunities to view majestic Himalayan peaks such as Manaslu, Langtang and Ganesh Himalayan ranges, Paldor Lapsang Karbo, Boudha Himal, HIunchuli, Pabil etc. at many points along the trek. The region is also a treasure house for ecological biodiversity ranging rhododendron forests, hot springs, rivers, waterfalls etc.

The trek starts can be started from Arughat in Gorkha district or Syabrubes in Rasuwa district. The trekking is camping since tea house are not available everywhere.


  • New, uncrowded and off-the-beaten trekking trail
  • Splendid views of Ganesh, Manaslu, Langtang, Hiunchuli, Paldor Lapsang Karbo etc.
  • Cross Pansanga La pass
  • Ethnic communities of Tamang, Chhetri etc.
  • Trek through remote villages of Nepal

Outline Itinerary

Day 01 Arrivals and transfer to hotel
Day 02 Kathmandu valley sightseeing
Day 03 Kathmandu to Valche (1810m)
Day 04 Trek from Valche to Rupchet (3250m)
Day 05 Trek from Rupchet to Pangsang Pass (3842m)
Day 06 Trek from Pangsang Pass to Tipling (1674m)
Day 07 Trek from Chalish to Hindung/Gomba Danda (2402m)
Day 08 Trek from Gomba Danda to Thulo Dhunga (3337m)
Day 09 Trek from Thulo Dhunga to Base Camp/Nojet Kharka (3691m)
Day 10 Exploration of Base Camp
Day 11 Trek from Nojet Kharka to Kharka (3900m)
Day 12 Trek from Kharka to Ganesh Kunda/Ruby area (3500m)
Day 13 Trek from Ganesh Kunda to Tatopani/Hot Spring (1250m)
Day 14 Trek from Tatopani to Lapa Gaon (1850m)
Day 15 Trek from Lapa Gaon to Magne Goth Pass (2950m)
Day 16 Trek from Magne Goth to Tinsure (1850m)
Day 17 Trek from Tinsure to Budhathum (850m)